I am reading Great Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe

“The Tell-Tale Heart: Mad! Mad!-that’s what they call me. It’s true I am nervous. Very dreadfully nervous. But why do they say I’m mad?  The fever I had last year-it just sharpened my senses-not destroyed them. Above all, my sense of hearing became the sharpest of all sense. I heard things in Heaven and on Earth. I even heard many things in Hell. How then, am I mad? ”<br />
 Check-in to  Great Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe on GetGlue.com
“The Tell-Tale Heart: Mad! Mad!-that’s what they call me. It’s true I am nervous. Very dreadfully nervous. But why do they say I’m mad?  The fever I had last year-it just sharpened my senses-not destroyed them. Above all, my sense of hearing became the sharpest of all sense. I heard things in Heaven and on Earth. I even heard many things in Hell. How then, am I mad? ”

 

Great Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe on GetGlue.com

Leave a Reply

